Reverse Mortgages Can Be A Retiree’s Saving Grace

Housing Wealth Manifesto/ Forbes http://www.forbes.com/sites/jamiehopkins/2015/10/07/correctly-using-reverse-mortgages-can-be-a-retirees-saving-grace/

Jamie Hopkins is a contributing editor to Forbes Magazine and his recent article points out the need for seniors to consider using reverse mortgages in their retirement planning.

The lack of focus on home equity in retirement income planning is nothing short of a complete failure to properly plan and utilize all available retirement assets. This needs to change immediately because strategic uses of home equity, especially reverse mortgages, could save many people from financial failure in retirement and help stem the overall retirement income crisis facing Americans.

I can meet with older homeowners and help educate them on the use of their home equity in retirement.  I also will present the facts to Financial Planners and other professionals to educate them on Housing Wealth in Retirement.  Contact me at LM_Appel@yahoo.com or call me 510.701.2167.

 

About Marty Appel

I work with clients who are looking to purchase a home or refinance their existing mortgage using the FHA HECM (Home Equity Conversion Mortgage). I have developed a specialty with over 14 years’ experience in reverse mortgages. I pride myself on my ability to assist older homeowners navigate the reverse mortgage process with ease and confidence. I help seniors improve their financial future and remain in their homes. My technical knowledge of FHA rules and lender policies help clients avoid the pitfalls in the loan process experience. My passion and longevity make me an excellent source of valuable information about everything there is to know about a reverse mortgage.
This entry was posted in Reverse Mortgage. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment